As composer

MMM (Myynnissä myös muualla)
MMM (Myynnissä myös muualla) is an 8-minute, single-movement piece for flute, guitar, accordion, and cello.
The work was composed for HISS Quartet's project "Crossings", carried out in collaboration with Korvat Auki association. It is a questionable ode to the pseudo-communal world of online marketplaces. We created an efficient vocabulary to communicate our needs in these situations and minimised any human interaction needed in order to bypass the gigantic commercial forces, yet instead of embracing the communal aspects, we only use the forums to achieve individualistic goals. But if you look carefully, maybe there is a trace of real human encounter left in these modern, urban transactions.
MMM was premiered at Kansallissali in Helsinki, Finland, 11th November, 2023.

HISS Quartet
Livia Schweizer, flute
Teuvo Taimioja, guitar
Manca Dornik, accordion
Artturi Aalto, cello
Video by Tuomas Tenkanen and Anna-Maria Viksten.
Dedicated to my sister Maaria for her 30th birthday!